[gravityform id="1" name="Donation" title="false" description="false" ajax="true"]

Freddy James

Thu, Jan 26 11:00 AM

Graveside service at P...

Iakov Chernin

Wed, Jan 25 1:30 PM

Graveside service at P...

Robert Brodi

Wed, Jan 25 11:00 AM

Graveside - Bathurst L...

Phyllis Wasserman

Wed, Jan 25 10:00 AM

Chapel service at Stee...

Janet Waisglass

Wed, Jan 25

Private Family Service

Felix Dyman

Tue, Jan 24 2:00 PM

Graveside service

Hanka Grunzeweig (Née Guttman)

Tue, Jan 24 1:00 PM

 

Samuel David Sumner

Tue, Jan 24

Burial in Israel

Craig Starkman

Mon, Jan 23 2:00 PM

Steeles Memorial Chapel

Olga Igra

Mon, Jan 23 12:00 PM

Graveside service

Estrella Alonso

Sun, Jan 22 12:00 PM

Steeles Memorial Chape...

Jean Ruth LeVine

Sun, Jan 22 10:30 AM

Steeles Memorial Chape...

Phyllis Wasserman

Wed, Jan 25 10:00 AM

Private

 

Janet Waisglass

Wed, Jan 25

Private

10 Flamingo Rd. Thornhill

Samuel David Sumner

Tue, Jan 24

Baycrest Apotex, 3560 ...

Jean Ruth LeVine

Sun, Jan 22 10:30 AM

1700 Avenue Rd., Toron...

Yuri Briskin

Mon, Jan 09 9:30 AM

Private

 

Miguel Roger

Wed, Jan 04 10:00 AM

Private

Private Shiva

Sofia Kalinitchenko

Mon, Dec 26 9:30 AM

Private

 

Roza Tsaiguer

Thu, Dec 22 10:00 AM

Private

 

Avraham Katzman

Tue, Dec 20 10:00 AM

Private

 

Ruth Silverberg

Sun, Dec 18 10:30 AM

Private

 

Shimona Sima Waldston

Thu, Dec 15 10:00 AM

Private

 

Samuel Mamann

Wed, Dec 14 10:00 AM

109 Lisa Crescent, Tho...

Grief Counseling

Grief Counseling

Steeles Memorial funeral directors are professionals and experienced with the various stages of bereavement. Please feel free to discuss your needs with us. If you prefer, we will be pleased to refer you to a bereavement counseling group.

It is important to be aware of the normal emotional phases subsequent to a death. In general terms, these phases can be defined as follows:

  • Denial … as in ‘I just can’t believe it’
  • Anger … as in ‘it just isn’t fair’
  • Despair … as in ‘I just can’t cope’
  • Confrontation … time of deep sorrow
  • Acceptance … the point where one resumes and reclaims one-self

Should you feel the need to discuss your bereavement with any of our funeral directors or be referred to a bereavement counseling group, please contact us.

Send a donation in your loved one’s name and benefit a great cause in their honour.

Make a Donation